Rides & Events

For more information contact our Head Road Captain "David (Dizzy)" 0417 916 462.

ALL BIKES MUST ARRIVE READY TO RIDE WITH A FULL TANK OF FUEL

HOT WEATHER POLICY - if the forecast on the website is 36C or above, the club ride is cancelled. Rides 36C or above are non-sanctioned club rides.

For todays weather forecast click here.

WET WEATHER POLICY - The Weather Bureau Website will be Monitored by the Head Road Captain prior to each Chapter ride. At 7.30am on the day of the ride, if it is raining or inclement weather is forecast for the duration of the ride, it will be cancelled and announced in Member Jungle. The exception to this policy is the Anniversary Ride and the Memorial Ride, where the Luncheon venue will require earlier advice about cancellation because of the need to roster additional staff to cater for our numbers. These instances (wet or hot weather) will require a decision to be made no later than 6.30pm the day prior to the ride and then announced by member Jungle after the assessment.

ADELAIDE CHAPTER EVENTS

Chapter activities are conducted primarily for the benefit of HOG chapter members.

There are three categories of activities, identified as follows:

Closed Events are those chapter events which are only open to chapter members and one guest (pillion only)

-   Club Anniversary Ride

-   Club Current & Past Officers Ride

-   Club Memorial Ride

Member Events are events that are open only to HOG members.

     -   Chapter AGM

Open Events are those chapter events which are open to chapter members, other HOG members and other guests as desired.

-   All Club events except closed and member events


 

Jun
2
Date: Sunday 2nd Jun 2024  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Location: Modbury
Details: First Winter Ride!  Read More...
Jun
16
Date: Sunday 16th Jun 2024  11:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Details: Winter Ride  Read More...
Jun
30
Date: Sunday 30th Jun 2024  9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Details: Trish's southern ride  Read More...
Jul
14
Date: Sunday 14th Jul 2024  12:30 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: Tranmere
Details: Warren's Short Hills Ride  Read More...
Jul
20
Date: Saturday 20th Jul 2024  7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location: Unley
Details: "Musical Bingo"  Read More...
Aug
4
Date: Sunday 4th Aug 2024  9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: Modbury
Details: Steve's Great Ride  Read More...
Aug
17
Date: Saturday 17th Aug 2024  7:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Location: Unley
Details: Showdown Theme  Read More...
Aug
18
Date: Sunday 18th Aug 2024  9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Location: Modbury
Details: Give New Members in the North the opportunity to see how we ride  Read More...
Aug
24
Date: Saturday 24th Aug 2024  9:30 AM - Sunday 25th Aug 2024  3:00 PM
Location: Bolivar
Details: Ride out to Melrose to view the surrounding silos Owen, Bute, Wirrabara Melrose over night then Farrell Flat and Eudunda on the way  Read More...
Sep
8
Date: Sunday 8th Sep 2024  9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Details: TBA  Read More...
Sep
13
Date: Friday 13th Sep 2024  11:00 AM - Sunday 15th Sep 2024  10:00 PM
Location: Mayfield West
Details: NSW/ACT STATE HOG RALLY  Read More...
Sep
14
Date: Saturday 14th Sep 2024  12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: Adealaide
Details: Harley Heaven BBQ  Read More...
Sep
15
Date: Sunday 15th Sep 2024  9:30 AM - 12:00 PM
Details: New Members Orientation Ride  Read More...
Sep
21
Date: Saturday 21st Sep 2024  9:00 AM - Sunday 22nd Sep 2024  9:00 PM
Location: Albany
Details: Western Australia State Rally  Read More...
Sep
22
Date: Sunday 22nd Sep 2024  9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: Bolivar
Details: Farmer John's Famous Ride!  Read More...
Oct
4
Date: Friday 4th Oct 2024  9:30 AM - 2:30 PM
Location: Bolivar
Details: Ride To The Rally  Read More...
Oct
4
Date: Friday 4th Oct 2024  11:00 AM - Monday 7th Oct 2024  6:00 PM
Location: Whyalla
Details: Woo Woo Woo Whyalla here we come Friendships forged in Iron Steel and Chrome  Read More...
Oct
20
Date: Sunday 20th Oct 2024  9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Bolivar
Details: Club Ride to Kapunda  Read More...
Nov
3
Date: Sunday 3rd Nov 2024  9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Golden Grove
Details: Ride to Honour those members that have passed on.  Read More...
Nov
15
Date: Friday 15th Nov 2024  5:00 PM - Sunday 17th Nov 2024  5:00 PM
Location: Halls Gap
Details: 10th Anniversary Halls Gap Weekend  Read More...
Nov
17
Date: Sunday 17th Nov 2024  9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Melrose Park
Details: Fang's LOH Southern Ride  Read More...
Nov
23
Date: Saturday 23rd Nov 2024  12:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Location: Adelaide
Details: Harley Heaven BBQ  Read More...
Dec
1
Date: Sunday 1st Dec 2024  9:30 AM - 3:00 PM
Location: Burnside
Details: Annual Club Event Thorndon Park  Read More...
Dec
29
Date: Sunday 29th Dec 2024  9:30 AM - 2:00 PM
Location: Modbury
Details: Last Ride for 2024!  Read More...